Tammy Votava
communications director
(515) 250-0571

PHOTOS AVAILABLE: 2021-22 Annual Board Award Winners

Education leaders recognized for commitment to learning and leadership

DES MOINES, Iowa (November 21, 2022) – The Iowa Association of School Boards (IASB) presented the 2021-22 Annual Board Awards on Nov. 17 during the IASB Annual Convention in Des Moines. The awards are given each year to board members, board teams and superintendents/AEA chief administrators who dedicate time and effort to learning, advocacy, leadership and service projects to expand their knowledge and skills for better governance. Applicants must accumulate a specific number of credits to earn these awards.

Individual Achievement Award were presented to 112 board members from 48 PK-12 school boards, four area education agency boards and one community college board. Organization and award winner names are listed in the captions of each photo on Flickr.

Team Achievement Award plaques were presented to 15 school boards with a majority of board members who won the Individual Achievement Award. Congratulations to Atlantic, Bettendorf, Davenport, East Marshall, Fairfield, Fort Madison, Independence, Le Mars, Marshalltown, New London, North Polk, Sioux Center, Solon, Spencer and West Delaware County.

The Award of Honor was presented to 17 superintendents and one AEA chief administrator who invested time and effort to build skills and knowledge needed to be informed decision makers. Organization and award winner names are listed in the captions of each photo on Flickr.

IASB is a nonprofit organization representing Iowa’s 327 school districts, nine area education agencies and 15 community colleges.


To download full image, right-click and choose “save image as”