The Link


Capture Marketing

Governor Branstad, Senate & House Leaders to Address Business Tax Group

DES MOINES, IA - December 5-6, 2013

The Iowa Taxpayers Association will hold its 78th Annual Meeting & Tax Symposium on Thursday and Friday (12/5/13 - 12/6/13), at the Meadows Conference Center in Altoona, Iowa.

On Thursday (12/5/13) Governor Terry Branstad will speak at the Annual Meeting and Tax Symposium at 4:15 p.m.

At 12:00 p.m. Director Courtney Kay-Decker, Department of Revenue, will talk to attendees about recent audit rulings and protest decisions along with a preview of the departments proposed legislation for 2014 .

At 1:45 p.m. Mary Mosiman, Auditor of State, State of Iowa, will discuss Iowa's financial future with a presentation of the 2014 State of Iowa general fund budget. Discussion will include challenges to Iowa's pension system, fraud in government accounting and Iowa's reliance on federal monies.

On Friday, December 6, 2013, Dave Price, WHO-TV, will moderate a legislative panel including Senate President Pam Jochum, House Minority Leader Mark Smith and Speaker of the House Kraig Paulsen. They will discuss the 2014 legislative session and potential tax policy changes. The legislative panel begins 10:30 a.m. and will end at 11:30 a.m.

During lunch on 12/6/2013, ITA will award the Weindruch Award and Scholarship in honor of Linda S. Weindruch. Mike Ralston, President of the Iowa Association of Business and Industry will be receiving the award.

You can see the full list of distinguished guests and presenters by visiting the Iowa Taxpayers Association at

If you plan to attend as a representative of the media or would like more information, please contact ITA President, Dustin Blythe at 515-243-0300.

- 30 -

The Iowa Taxpayers Association
Iowa's Leading Business Tax Policy Resource since 1935

Dustin Blythe




Times Citizen Communications, Inc. 406 Stevens St. Iowa Falls, IA 50126
Call: 1-800-373-1719 Fax: 641-648-4765 Email:
Copyright© Times Citizen Communications, Inc. All Trademarks or product names
mentioned herein are the properties of their respected owners.