The Link



Iowa Corn Growers Association District 2 Committee Formed

JOHNSTON, Iowa - December 18, 2013 - The Iowa Corn Growers Association is pleased to announce leaders have stepped forward and a District Committee charter has been signed in Iowa Corn District 2, including Kossuth, Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Humboldt, Wright, Franklin and Butler counties. The members of the newly established county association include: Dave Muth, Butler County; Jerry Maier, Wright County; Mike Kohlhaas, Kossuth County, Alex Edgington, Mitchell County and Michelle Rayhons, Hancock County. All the members listed took part in an official signing of the charter on December 10, 2014 in Mason City.

"We are excited to have an official Iowa Corn District Committee to help communicate about corn production and promote the products that we work so hard to grow," says Gary Woodley, ICGA Board director for District 2. "It is important to bring together area corn farmers in District 2 to help build grassroots support for our issues."

Mike Kohlhaas, from West Bend in Kossuth County, was selected as the chairman of the committee. He added, "The District 2 Committee fills a gap between local corn associations and the Iowa Corn Growers Association board and it also provides an opportunity for farmers to work on issues unique to our district."

The group will hold their district kickoff meeting on January 22, 2014 in Mason City at the Historic Park Inn beginning at 10:00 a.m. Anyone interested in attending the meeting or participating in district committee activities is welcome and encouraged to attend.

For more information contact Samantha Ehrhardt, Iowa Corn District Field Manager for District 2 at 515-782-4202 or

- 30 -

The Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) is a membership organization lobbying on agricultural issues on behalf of its 7,600 farmer members.

Samantha Ehrhardt
Iowa Corn District Field Manager


How To Download

  • Highlight the caption (if available).
  • Go to EDIT and select COPY.
  • Open your favorite Word Processor and go to EDIT and select PASTE.
  • Click on the Photo or Graphic to begin downloading the full Photo or Graphic to your computer.
Pictured from left to right: Gary Woodley, Wright County; Dave Muth, Butler County; Jerry Maier, Wright County; Mike Kohlhaas, Kossuth County and Michelle Rayhons, Hancock County. Not pictured is Alex Edgington, Mitchell County.



Times Citizen Communications, Inc. 406 Stevens St. Iowa Falls, IA 50126
Call: 1-800-373-1719 Fax: 641-648-4765 Email:
Copyright© Times Citizen Communications, Inc. All Trademarks or product names
mentioned herein are the properties of their respected owners.